Isn’t that just peachy?!

It’s been a while since we did some chicken planning but The Crafter and I recently met to discuss chickens, coops , and crops.

After discussing crops, I decided to do some research on the best crops and herbs to plant. And I found that all are best. So, the vegetable world is at our disposal! Mwahahahaha! (See what I did there?)

Here’s what we are thinking for our gardens: green beans, sugar snap peas, cucumbers, tomatoes, leeks, pumpkins, green and yellow zucchini, berries of some nature, lavender, parsley, lemon basil, and oregano. We will, without a doubt, change and add to our garden as the planting season comes up. If I could, I’d grow grapes and peaches but I can’t see that going well for me as I’m looking to raise chickens not fruit.

Can you think of any vegetables we can put in our garden?

-The Baker

Leave a Reply

